January Gift Central Club

January Gift Central Club offering

January "Gift Cental Club" offering

To start the year off making a gift, I wondered at how difficult I would make it.  Just because it is easy to me doesn’t mean it will be easy for someone else.

I didn’t want to keep it so simple that a crafter with a bit of experience would blow this off.  Yet an inexperienced crafter would be able to complete this item with (hopefully) very little trouble.

This is a Post-It-Note holder for the January 21, 2011 Gift Central Club.   The Post-It-Notes are 3″x3″ and are hidden beneath the heart adorned flap.  The base is a 6″x6″ piece of cardboard covered with Love Letters Designer Series Paper and Ridinghood Red Textured Card Stock to hide the DSP flaps on the back and fully cover the card board.    A clear barrel pen is included, along with a strip of paper to roll up tightly and insert into the barrel to have a coordinating pen.  The DSP is double sided so the person can choose which side of the paper they want to show through the pen barrel.

Post-It-Note Pad

Post-It-Note Pad

The Post-It-Note pad is held to the cover and base with Sticky Strip, which is included in the kit.

Just like any other Post-It-Note pad, use the top sheet and peel it off to adhere it to the refrigerator, inside of a book, or around your computer monitor for reminders.

This kit comes complete with:

This is a “Valentine” gift you can keep for yourself or give away.  With the instructions included you can make more if you so choose.

All of the items used in this creation – EXCEPT for the cardboard, clear barrel pen, white glue,  sponge applicator, and Xyron mounted letters- can be purchased at my Stampin’ Up! Website.  Click on the “Shop Now” button to enter the store.  Don’t forget about the Appreciation Points you will earn from me as you shop.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lynn Claridge
    Jan 06, 2011 @ 17:55:23

    What a lovely gift idea Leslie. Very pretty yet practical. Hope you get some take up after all the work you have put in

    Muc love and hugs
    Lynn xx

    Reply

    • Message In A Fold
      Jan 06, 2011 @ 21:33:24

      Thank you very much Lynn. I’m going to be making several of them over the next few days. Putting them together for the Dispatchers and other office workers at Coldiron. They might make me want to be a “Gun toting Mama” sometimes but they do their best for us and don’t get appreciated enough for the work they do and all the listening to us “Whiney Babies”. Plus I bought two big bags of candy that I’d better get made into little gifties and not eat it all myself 🙂

      Love you Girlfriend
      Leslie

      Reply

      • gardenpinks
        Jan 07, 2011 @ 16:53:37

        That sounds like a great idea Leslie. I expect it will be much appreciated too.
        I would love to have the instructions for this, perhaps I should sign up to your club?
        much love and hugs
        Lynn xx

      • Message In A Fold
        Jan 08, 2011 @ 08:19:07

        Before I went to bed last night, I had eight of them drying under a heavy cast iron dutch oven. I just realized I have three more to make – our out of town/state Dispatchers that need to be appreciated also. I’m using my papers that I have a lot of and not Stampin’ Up!, of which I don’t have as much.

        Thank you for thinking of joining my club…..but you live “across the pond” and I would not feel right about doing that. Especially since you have a Stampin’ Up! Demonstrator near you to make your purchases through. I’ll send you the instructions and you can get what you need from her. I think that is fair. Besides you could have gone on Google and searched for the instructions, as I did long ago, so I don’t feel bad doing it “half way” 🙂
        Love you – Leslie

Leave a Reply

