January Crop and Scrap Club Layout

Valentine 2 page layout
“Valentine” 2 page layout

Here is the kit for the Message In A Fold Crop and Scrap Club for January 14, 2011.

All Stampin’ Up! paper products are used in this layout.

  • Basic Black textured card stock
  • Ridinghood Red textured card stock
  • Love Letters Designer Series paper
  • Real Red 1/4″ Grosgrain Ribbon
  • Basic Black 1/4″ Grosgrain Ribbon
  • White Gel pen
  • Basic Black Stampin’ Write Marker
  • Real Red Stampin’ Write Marker

The lettering and die cuts have been made from machines and tools I have that are not Stampin’ Up!.  The kit comes complete with everything you see, except for the photos and tools.  You will have your choice of RED or BLACK lettering for the word “VALENTINE”.   The letters will be cut out and made into stickers using my personal machines.  Detailed instructions (with photos) for adhering the papers are included in the kit.

NOT INCLUDED in the kit are:  Adhesive, foam dimensionals, Stampin’ Write Markers, and White Gel pen.  These items can be purchased at my Stampin’ Up! Website.  Click on the “SHOP NOW” button at the top right to enter the store.  Earn Appreciation Points as you shop at my Stampin’ Up! Website.  For every $10 you purchase you earn One (1) Appreciation Point.  Accumulate them and turn them in for FREE Stampin’ Up! products of your choosing as a Thank You from me for being a customer.

If you want to be a Crop and Scrap Club Member, go to my Message In A Fold website.  Select one of the three Club options available and sign up by clicking on the “Subscribe” button lower down on the page in my website.  In the subject line of the email enter the Club you have chosen.  This months kit will be sent to the address you provide in the email, along with full instructions to create this two page layout.

If you want to subscribe to the January Newsletter, click on the “Request My Newsletter” button in my Stampin’ Up! Website.  The newsletter will be available to be sent out on January 3, 2011.

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lynn Claridge
    Jan 02, 2011 @ 16:38:00

    That is a lovely looking lay out Leslie and hope you have plenty of take up on that.

    Love and hugs
    Lynn xx

    Reply

    • Message In A Fold
      Jan 03, 2011 @ 07:59:19

      Thank you Lynn. That was kind of fun, digging through my gazillion photos to find pictures of “My Funny Valentine” 🙂 It would be great if someone takes me up on the kit and joins one of my clubs. If no, at least I’ll be getting some of my own layouts made this year 🙂

      Stay warm, and many blessings for this bright new year! brrrr brrr brrr 🙂

      Oh, I forgot to acknowledge your vote in your previous post. I will amend that now. “Crafting Heaven in 2011”.
      Love you – Leslie

      Reply

  2. Maximo Shamlin
    Jan 09, 2011 @ 00:47:27

    Thank you for the article, I really learned something from it. Really quality content on this blog. Always looking forward to new post.

    Reply

  3. Lisbeth Bonn
    Jan 09, 2011 @ 01:12:54

    Can I just say what a relief to find someone who beyond doubt knows what they’re talking about on the internet. You basically know how to bring an issue to light and make it benefitial. More people need to read this and understand this side of the story. I cant believe youre not more popular because you definitely have the gift.

    Reply

  4. usa
    Jan 12, 2011 @ 07:54:18

    This actually answered my drawback, thanks!

    Reply

    • Message In A Fold
      Jan 12, 2011 @ 08:08:20

      Your comment was sent to my Spam folder. I would be interested in knowing what your “drawback” was about the January Crop and Scrap Club Layout. Thank you for your comment.
      Leslie

      Reply

  5. cumpara
    Jan 29, 2011 @ 06:31:30

    That is really amazing. It provided me several ideas and I’ll be writing them on my web site shortly. I’m bookmarking your website and I’ll be back. Thank you again!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

