LetterPress at Stampin’ Up

Last May, I was in Green Bay, Wisconsin at Creations Galore.  One of the items I had never seen before was a LetterPress System by Epic 6.  Nichole, from Creations Galore showed me how easy it is to use and she demonstrated it in one of my videos.  You can see it demonstrated near the end of this video.

As usual, I’m the last one to get on the “Band Wagon” or to be “In The Know” on something that has been going on for quite a while.  Bad Demonstrator 😦

The last day to order from the Holiday Mini is January 3, 2011.  Phone in orders end at 6:50 p.m. MT (Mountain Standard Time) and Order Entry Express or Online Ordering ends at 11:50 p.m. MT (Mountain Standard Time).

Lots of Love LetterPress Plate

Lots of Love LetterPress Plate

In the Holiday Mini Catalog (which ends January 3, 2011) this “Lots Of Love LetterPress Plate” is available at my Stampin’ Up! Website for $7.95.  (It is available in the Occasions Mini that will be out January 4, 2011 – shhhhh)

Works with a Big Shot, the standard cutting plates, and Stampin’ Up!’s Craft Inks.  This plate measures 8″ x 5-7/8″ x 1/4″.

I have recently ordered this plate and I will be playing with it soon as it arrives.  I’ll make sure to do a video on using the LetterPress Plate and the Big Shot.

Joyful Season LetterPress Plate

Joyful Season LetterPress Plate

Joyful Season LetterPress Plate is in the Holiday Mini also and sells for $5.95.  This plate measures 8″ x 3″ x 1/4″ and is used with the Big Shot and the standard cutting plates.  Stampin’ Up! Craft Inks are used with the LetterPress Plates instead of the Classic Inks.

You can also use VersaMark and heat emboss the images if you don’t have Craft Ink.

There are two more LetterPress Plates available in the Holiday Mini until January 3, 2011 and they are –

Northern Trim LetterPress Plate

Northern Trim LetterPress Plate

Northern Trim and Trick Or Treat.

The Northern Trim measures 8″ x 3″ x 1/4″ and sells for $5.95, the Trick Or Treat measures 8″ x 5-7/8″ x 1/4″ and sells for $7.95.

Trick Or Treat LetterPress Plate

Trick Or Treat LetterPress Plate

I can see using the Northern Trim LetterPress Plate all year long.  It is sized just right for those of you that do 8″ x 8″ scrapbook layouts.  This Plate would work great as a border on one of your layouts, since it is only 3″ wide and 8″ long.

There is an additional LetterPress Plate coming in the Occasions Mini due out January 4, 2011.  Heart Pressed that will sell for $7.95 AND the Lots of Love LetterPress Plate will also be available in the Occasions Mini coming up.

If you go to my Website – Message In A Fold – you will find that I offer Appreciation Points to my customers.  For every $10 of Stampin’ Up! product you purchase you earn one (1) Point toward FREE Stampin’ Up! products of your choice as a Thank You from me.  When your order reaches $150 you not only get the Hostess Gifts and $15 in shopping from Stampin’ Up! you also get an additional $15 from me as my Thank You.

ONLY  for Appreciation Points – You will need to submit your request  at my Message In A Fold email, just click on the link in this line to go to my email.  I will place the order for the $15 Appreciation Points and have it sent directly to your home.  I will pay the tax and shipping charges also.  The amount is limited to the Appreciation Points you have earned and can not go over that amount.

I have some information to pass on to you about Punches, a Stamp Set, and the Stampin’ Scrub that are having Quality issues and are not available at this time.

The Ornament Punch.  I received a comment from one of my friends about the Ornament Punch not being sold any longer.  The information I have on the Ornament Punch is this.  There currently is a shipment in the Stampin’ Up! Warehouse.  Workers are having to go through each one of the punches to make sure they work.  Once they  have finished the testing and making sure they do work they will be available for sale once again.  Until then they have been taken out of the ordering system.

2-3/8″ Scallop Circle Punch.  This punch is undergoing testing with Stampin’ Up!’ and their vendor.  There are some modifications that need to be made to this punch.  Once the testing has been finished and the modifications approved then it will go into production.  As soon as they are available for purchase, I will let you know.

Stampin’ Scrub.  There is a problem with the quality of this product from the vendor.  The Stampin’ Scrub has been taken completely out of the ordering system until the problem is solved and has been approved by the people at Stampin’ Up! that it meets their quality standards.  I will let you know when the Stampin’ Scrub will once again be available for purchase.

Occasions Mini Catalog will be available beginning January 4, 2011.  I will put it up here in my Blog on January 1, 2011 so you can get a sneak peek at it before it goes public.  Watch for it, there are a lot of fun new things in this Mini.

Pense’es Sympas Stamp Set.  In the Occasions Mini, available January 4, 2011, there is a “Thanks For Caring” stamp set.  The French version is Pense’es Sympas.  The French Version has been found to have an error in the set.  This stamp set has been pulled from the Occasions Mini ordering (although it is still listed).  The time involved in getting the stamp corrected, inspected, and approved before letting it out for sale is too long of a time period for this Promotion.  Pense’es Sympas will not be available for ordering.

Mark your calendars for Message In A Fold Club Workshops in January.  I’m working on the Newsletter now, and it will be available by January 3, 2011.  All three of the projects for January will be featured in the Newsletter.  Click on this link to request my Newsletter on January 3, 2011.  More than likely I will have it ready before then.

All of the kits for the Clubs are FREE!!  Local or Online the kit is FREE You choose the Club you want to be in and all I request is that you follow through with your commitment of  the minimum monthly purchase for the Club you choose.  Online Members DO NOT receive any stamped images in the kit.  Online Members will be required to purchase the featured Stamp Set. The purchase of the featured Stamp Set goes toward your monthly minimum commitment.  Don’t forget about the Appreciation Points you will earn for every purchase you make whether in a Club or not.

Love Letter Designer Series Paper

Love Letter Designer Series Paper

I will be featuring the Love Letters Designer Series Paper at all three of the Club Workshops to get a jump on Valentine’s Day.

January 14, 2011 will be the Crop and Scrap Club Workshop.  There will be a two (2) page 12 x 12 scrapbook layout created using these papers along with other card stocks, die cuts, brads, and ribbons.

Anyone local that wants to join me on January 14th, leave a comment here and I’ll let you know where it is to be held.  The time is 7:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.  Anyone outside of my local area that would like to join online, let me know by contacting me through Stampin’ Up! no later than January 7, 2011 so I can mail you the layout kit.  The kit includes detailed instructions and photos on putting these layouts together.

January 21, 2011 will be the Gift Central Club Workshop.  We will be making a Post-It-Note holder featuring the Love Letter Designer Series Paper.  Die cuts, flowers, brads, ribbon, a pen, and the 3″ x 3″ Post-It-Notes will be in this kit.

Anyone local that wants to join me on January 21 from 7:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m. leave a comment on this blog and I’ll get in contact with you.  Anyone that is not local but would like to join then let me know by contacting me through Stampin’ Up! no later than January 14, 2011 so I can mail you the kit.  The kit contains detailed instructions and photos on putting this kit together.

January 28, 2011 will be the Message In A Fold Club Workshop.  We will be making four (4) cards featuring the Love Letter Designer Series Paper, card stock, brads, die cuts and using the stamp set “With All My Heart”, and ribbon.

Anyone local that wants to join me on January 28 from 7:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m. leave a comment on this blog and I’ll get in contact with you.

Anyone that is not local but would like to join then let me know by contacting me through Stampin’ Up! no later than January 21, 2011 so I can mail you the kit.  The kit includes detailed instructions with photos to assemble the cards.

Those that wish to do this Club Workshop ONLINE will be required to purchase the stamp set “With All My Heart.  At my Stampin’ Up! Website, click on the link at the top right (SHOP NOW) .  With All My Heart Stamp Set item number is CLEAR MOUNT #118623 or WOOD MOUNT #118134.  Please place your order BEFORE January 21, 2011 to ensure delivery of your stamp set in time for the Club Workshop.

This has been a lot to cover, I’ve been very busy getting my Message In A Fold website created and getting ready to take my Stampin’ Up! Business to the next level.  I look forward to helping you get to  “Creative Haven In 2011”  .  Ya, I know, boooo.  Okay.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

