tachar’s Card – YES – Bigger!

Shelly's Card

It took some figuring out, but I did it.

Now you can see Shelly’s card and the sparkles from the Champagne Shimmer paint mist stuff she made.

I’ll have to ask her to tell me how she “brewed” her mix, other than some alcohol and shimmer paint.  I love this card.  Now you can see, better, how she used the Stampin Write markers on the stamp and the watercolor paper.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Shelly
    Sep 07, 2010 @ 07:58:45

    Leslie you are way too kind to me 🙂 The shimmer paint and alcohol was just a bit of paint( maybe 5 drops) into a mini spritzer and the rest of the mister filled with 91% rubbing alcohol I read about this first on splitcoaststampers.com then followed a link to a youtube video I’ll have to see if I can find the original video. Thank you for fixing the photo.
    Love to you,
    Shelly

    Reply

    • Message In A Fold
      Sep 24, 2010 @ 05:21:45

      I was so bummed when the first photo showed up so small. It took a bit of figuring and button pushing to get it worked out.

      I’ll have to try your rubbing alcohol and shimmer paint thing. Now that I have trod further over the line of glitter and shiny things I guess it is about time to experiment again.
      Love you – Leslie

      Reply

Leave a Reply

