tachar Creation

Shelly's card

Shelly has been doing a bit of creating lately and sent me photos of the card she made for her Mother-In-Law’s birthday.  I don’t know how well this photo will show up when you click on it.

Here is an excerpt from the email she sent me.

This is a card I made for my Sweet Mother in law for her Birthday. I colored my stamp with my stampin write markers in summer sun, more mustard, Chocolate chip and true tyme misted my stamps with water and stamped onto watercolor paper. I layered it on basic black and summer sun onto a vanilla card base. You can’t see it but hte card is very shimmery from where I misted it with the alcohol and champaign shimmer paint. All in all a very pretty card I thought that it didn’t need any further embelishment since the image stands alone well.

Shelly has indicated, in her email, a video will be coming soon.  Hope she shares how she made the shimmery mist with champagne shimmer paint and alcohol.

Great job Shelly.  I love your card!

Leave a Reply

